Office 365 Subgroups

The working subgroups listed below will update the Office 365 Advisory and Implementation Group, as needed.


Working Subgroup Membership

Working Subgroup: Admin Panel Access Rights, Permissions Management, Security

Name Email Division / Departments
Ian Thomas, Chair ian.thomas@utoronto.ca ITS – O365
Alex Tichine, Co-chair alex.tichine@utoronto.ca Engineering
Adnan Abid adnan.abid@utoronto.ca Student Life
Anthony Betts anthony.betts@utoronto.ca UTM I&ITS
Dan Pettigrew dan@ecf.utoronto.ca Engineering
Derek Boodoosingh derek.boodoosingh@utoronto.ca Faculty of Engineering – IBBME
Emil Cean emil.cean@utoronto.ca Medicine
Heather Postill heather.postill@utoronto.ca ITS
Henry Harris h.harris@utoronto.ca Law
Ivan Sestak ivan.sestak@utoronto.ca ITS
Jason Holtz jason.holtz@utoronto.ca IITS, UTSC
Jeremy Graham j.graham@utoronto.ca ACT – ITS
Sue McGlashan sue.mcglashan@utoronto.ca ITS – ISEA
Kevin Yang kevin.yang@utoronto.ca UTSC IITS
Sotira Chrisanthidis sotira.chrisanthidis@utoronto.ca Arts & Science
John-Carlos Best johncarlos.best@utoronto.ca Arts & Science

Working Subgroup: Sharepoint and Document Management

How Sharepoint sites will be created, permissions assigned.

Name Email Division / Departments
Heather Postill – Chair heather.postill@utoronto.ca ITS
Rouben Tchakhmakhtchian rouben.tchakhmakhtchian@utoronto.ca OISE
Saira Mall saira.mall@utoronto.ca CTSI
Adnan Abid adnan.abid@utoronto.ca Student Life
Heather Postill heather.postill@utoronto.ca ITS
Ivan Sestak ivan.sestak@utoronto.ca ITS
Derek Boodoosingh derek.boodoosingh@utoronto.ca Faculty of Engineering – IBBME
Henry Harris h.harris@utoronto.ca Law
Kevin Yang kevin.yang@utoronto.ca UTSC IITS
Sotira Chrisanthidis sotira.chrisanthidis@utoronto.ca Arts & Science
Michael Young mike.young@utoronto.ca UTM IITS
Sotira Chrisanthidis sotira.chrisanthidis@utoronto.ca Arts & Science
Simone Laughton simone.laughton@utoronto.ca UTM Libraries

Working Subgroup: Email & Calendaring

Global Address Listing Administration, contacts, and spam filtering (whitelists).

Name Email Division / Departments
Jeremy Graham – Chair j.graham@utoronto.ca ACT – ITS
Emil Cean emil.cean@utoronto.ca Medicine
HY Luo hongyu.luo@utoronto.ca UTM IITS
Blake Markle blake.markle@utoronto.ca UTSC IITS
John DiMarco jdd@cs.toronto.edu A&S – CS
Daniel Tomchyshyn daniel.tomchyshyn@utoronto.ca Faculty of Engineering – CHE
Dave Seto dave.seto@utoronto.ca Faculty of Engineering – IBBME
Luke Sutherland luke.sutherland@utoronto.ca ACT – ITS
Pamela Harris pamela.harris@utoronto.ca ITS
Kevin Yang kevin.yang@utoronto.ca UTSC IITS
Leonid Savitsky leo.savitsky@utoronto.ca Arts & Science
Sotira Chrisanthidis sotira.chrisanthidis@utoronto.ca Arts & Science

Working Subgroup: Governance of Teams and Groups

Name Email Division / Departments
Saira Mall – Chair saira.mall@utoronto.ca CTSI
Maryam Shafiei maryam.shafiei@utoronto.ca CTSI
Heather Postill heather.postill@utoronto.ca ITS
Anthony Betts anthony.betts@utoronto.ca UTM I&ITS
Ivan Sestak ivan.sestak@utoronto.ca ITS
Cheryl Davison c.ziegler@utoronto.ca Division of Student Life
Heather Postill heather.postill@utoronto.ca ITS
Henry Harris h.harris@utoronto.ca Law
Jeremy Graham j.graham@utoronto.ca ACT – ITS
Dan Hill dan.hill@utoronto.ca Law
Sian Meikle sian.meikle@utoronto.ca Libraries
Michel Kouadio michel.kouadio@utoronto.ca OISE
Marden Paul marden.paul@utoronto.ca ITS
Kevin Yang kevin.yang@utoronto.ca UTSC IITS
Sotira Chrisanthidis sotira.chrisanthidis@utoronto.ca Arts & Science
Michael Young mike.young@utoronto.ca UTM IITS
Marco Di Vittorio marco.divittorio@utoronto.ca ACT – ITS
Philip Wright philip.wright@utoronto.ca Arts & Science
Simone Laughton simone.laughton@utoronto.ca UTM Libraries

Working Subgroup: Office 365 for Business

File Sharing, access and records retention.

Name Email Division / Departments
Ivan Sestak – Chair ivan.sestak@utoronto.ca ITS
Anthony Betts anthony.betts@utoronto.ca UTM I&ITS
Blake Markle blake.markle@utoronto.ca UTSC IITS
Dan Pettigrew dan@ecf.utoronto.ca Engineering
Derek Boodoosingh derek.boodoosingh@utoronto.ca Faculty of Engineering – IBBME
Emil Cean emil.cean@utoronto.ca Medicine
Heather Postill heather.postill@utoronto.ca ITS
Henry Harris h.harris@utoronto.ca Law
Jeremy Graham j.graham@utoronto.ca ACT – ITS
Nancy Okada n.okada@utoronto.ca Division of Student Life
Roland Tan r.tan@utoronto.ca Faculty of Engineering – ECE
Hayley Fuller hayley.fuller@utoronto.ca HR & Equity
Ravneet Kaur ravneet.kaur@utoronto.ca UTSC IITS
Kevin Yang kevin.yang@utoronto.ca UTSC IITS
Sotira Chrisanthidis sotira.chrisanthidis@utoronto.ca Arts & Science
Philip Wright philip.wright@utoronto.ca Arts & Science
Simone Laughton simone.laughton@utoronto.ca UTM Libraries
Humberto Ferreira humberto.ferreira@utoronto.ca DUA

Working Subgroup: Skype for Business

Name Email Division / Departments
Melvin Chien – Chair m.chien@utoronto.ca ACT/CTSI
Rob Page rob.page@utoronto.ca Rehabilitation Sciences Sector
Emil Cean emil.cean@utoronto.ca Medicine
HY Luo hongyu.luo@utoronto.ca UTM IITS
Blake Markle blake.markle@utoronto.ca UTSC IITS
Daniel Tomchyshyn daniel.tomchyshyn@utoronto.ca Faculty of Engineering – CHE
Roland Tan r.tan@utoronto.ca Faculty of Engineering – ECE
Henry Harris h.harris@utoronto.ca Law
Jeremy Graham j.graham@utoronto.ca ACT – ITS
Kevin Yang kevin.yang@utoronto.ca UTSC IITS
Scott Hollows scott.hollows@utoronto.ca ACT – ITS
Simone Laughton simone.laughton@utoronto.ca UTM Libraries
Sotira Chrisanthidis sotira.chrisanthidis@utoronto.ca Arts & Science

Working Subgroup: Support Model Post Implementation

Name Email Division / Departments
Do Anh Vu, Chair ad.vu@utoronto.ca Student Life
Rob Page rob.page@utoronto.ca Rehabilitation Sciences Sector
Emil Cean emil.cean@utoronto.ca Medicine
Saira Mall saira.mall@utoronto.ca CTSI
Heather Postill heather.postill@utoronto.ca ITS
Anthony Betts anthony.betts@utoronto.ca UTM I&ITS
James Lawson james.lawson@utoronto.ca InfoCommons
Marden Paul marden.paul@utoronto.ca ITS – PGA
Kevin Yang kevin.yang@utoronto.ca UTSC IITS
Ravneet Kaur ravneet.kaur@utoronto.ca UTSC IITS
Sotira Chrisanthidis sotira.chrisanthidis@utoronto.ca Arts & Science
Michael Young mike.young@utoronto.ca UTM IITS
Jeremy Graham j.graham@utoronto.ca ACT – ITS
Simone Laughton simone.laughton@utoronto.ca UTM Libraries

Working Subgroup: Stream (Video)

Name Email Division / Departments
Blake Markle – Chair blake.markle@utoronto.ca UTSC IITS
HY Luo hongyu.luo@utoronto.ca UTM IITS
Heather Postill heather.postill@utoronto.ca ITS
Jeremy Graham j.graham@utoronto.ca ACT – ITS
Kevin Yang kevin.yang@utoronto.ca UTSC IITS
Scott Hollows scott.hollows@utoronto.ca ACT – ITS
John-Carlos Best johncarlos.best@utoronto.ca Arts & Science
Simone Laughton simone.laughton@utoronto.ca UTM Libraries

Working Subgroup: Delve, Planner, Yammer and Sway

Name Email Division / Departments
Maryam Shafiei – Chair maryam.shafiei@utoronto.ca CTSI
HY Luo hongyu.luo@utoronto.ca UTM IITS
Marden Paul marden.paul@utoronto.ca ITS – PGA
Heather Postill heather.postill@utoronto.ca ITS
HY Luo hongyu.luo@utoronto.ca UTM IITS
Kevin Yang kevin.yang@utoronto.ca UTM IITS
Melvin Chien m.chien@utoronto.ca ACT/CTSI
Dave Seto dave.seto@utoronto.ca Faculty of Engineering – IBBME
Simone Laughton simone.laughton@utoronto.ca UTM Libraries
John-Carlos Best johncarlos.best@utoronto.ca Arts & Science