Outlook for iOS – Retiring support for 27 languages

In order to maintain consistency across the Microsoft 365 apps for iOS, Microsoft is retiring support for 27 languages in the Outlook for iOS app at the end of June 2020.

How this will affect you:

After this change, if users are using one of the following languages, they will need to change to another language to continue using the Outlook for iOS app.

  • Afrikaans
  • Amharic
  • Azerbaijani (Latin)
  • Bosnian Latin
  • Basque
  • Persian
  • Filipino
  • Irish
  • Galician
  • Gujarati
  • Icelandic
  • Kazakh
  • Khmer
  • Lao
  • Lithuanian
  • Latvian
  • Macedonian
  • Malayalam
  • Marathi
  • Norwegian (Nynorsk)
  • Slovenian
  • Albanian
  • Serbian (Cyrillic, Serbia)
  • Serbian (Latin, Serbia)
  • Tamil
  • Telugu
  • Urdu

What you need to do to prepare:

Prior to the end of June, users running the Outlook for iOS app in one of the listed languages are advised to change to another preferred language using their device settings.