EASI staff take home Excellence Through Innovation Awards

ETIA certificates on a table

For nearly 20 years, the Excellence Through Innovation Award program has recognized exemplary administrative staff and librarians across the University of Toronto tri-campus community. This year, over 300 individuals, including numerous EASI staff, were recognized for their contributions to the University’s mission.

Congratulations to EASI staff who were recognized in the 2023-2024 ETIA program for these innovative projects:

EASI-PSEC Wellness Pilot

Recognized for launching a Wellness Pilot Program that provided managers and staff with curated sets of well-being materials to encourage an improved employee experience.

EASI team members involved: Vikram Chadalawada*, Aline Pruvot, Dana Pogaceanu, Jimmy Au, Justin Charlick, Mariana Vardaei and Vicki Vokas

Inclusive Language Working Group

Recognized for expanding engagement and raising awareness about the importance of intentional inclusivity within information technology across the University, particularly through the creation of the IT@UofT Inclusive Language Guide.

ITS team members involved: Annie Hua, Carly Popenko*, Belinda McKay, Elicia Wilkinson, Keshav Raina, Laurie Harrison, Peter St. Onge and Sarosh Jamal

Rocket Shuttle Migration project

Recognized for successfully and seamlessly migrating over 250 Rocket Shuttle users to new data-serving tools, saving the University in licensing fees and ensuring more secure data storage and robust reporting.

EASI team members involved: Alim Lalani, Amy Li, Bruce Zhu, David Wang, Dmytro Larichiev, Joanne Sukhai, Katie Babcock, Moulika Ranikunta, Pierre Hanna, Rodney Branch, Tammy Chan and Titus Hsu

Student Advising Service

Recognized for transforming student advising services by creating a foundational enterprise system capable of enhancing student and staff needs and experiences at the University.

EASI team members involved: Court Van Beek, David Wang, Elicia Wilkinson, Frank Boshoff, Kelly Jay and Zoe Wong

*Previous EASI/ITS staff who have moved on to new roles in the University.

This article is a modified version of one created for Information Technology Services. Read the full article. 

Learn more about ETIA and see the full list of 2023-2024 award recipients.